Field Works – Ultrasonic

1. Eluvium - Dusk Tempi
2. Mary Lattimore - Silver Secrets
3. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma - Night Swimming
4. Machinefabriek - Kelelawar
5. Kelly Moran - Sodalis
6. Taylor Deupree - Echo Affinity
7. Noveller - A Place Both Wonderful and Strange
8. Christina Vantzou - Music for a room with vaulted ceiling
9. Sarah Davachi - Marion
10. Felicia Atkinson - Night vision, it touched my neck
11. JAB - Indiana Blindfold
12. Chihei Hatakeyama - The Circle
13. Ben Lukas Boysen - Torpor
14. Stuart Hyatt, Player Piano, Julien Marchal - Between the Hawthorn and Extinction

lp/2cd/dl on Temporary Residence, May 2020

Order here

Stuart Hyatt returns with another sonic wonder in the Field Works series, bringing the listener into truly uncharted acoustic territory. Ultrasonic is perhaps the first-ever album to use the echolocations of bats as compositional source material. For this special album, Hyatt has assembled an extraordinary group of contributors: Eluvium, Christina Vantzou, Sarah Davachi, Ben Lukas Boysen, Machinefabriek, Mary Lattimore, Felicia Atkinson, Noveller, Chihei Hatakeyama, John Also Bennett, Kelly Moran, Taylor Deupree, Jefre Cantu-Ledesma, Julien Marchal, and Player Piano. Ultrasonic is part of a broader storytelling project about the federally endangered Indiana bat. Generously funded by the IUPUI Arts & Humanities Institute and the National Geographic Society, each album contains an official printed booklet of The Endangered Species Act of 1973.