Shroud Lines

Gareth Davis & Machinefabriek

1. Opening
2. Prelude
3. Intermezzo
4. Development
5. Segue
6. Theme Part I
7. Recapitulation
8. Theme Part II
9. Closing
10. Epilogue

cd on White Paddy Mountain, June 2016.

Stream and/or buy at Bandcamp
or send an with your order

Working together since 2009 with albums on Home Normal, Sonic Pieces, and Dekorder, the latest collaboration between Gareth Davis (bass clarinet) and Machinefabriek (electronics) is released on White Paddy Mountain. Their latest album, ‘Shroud Lines’, edited from a two day recording recidency at Studio Loos, The Hague, has grown into the duo’s most fully formed album yet. Coming from improvised sessions, it negotiates the unpredictability of the organic and acoustic process as fragments of sound turn into rich textures and melodic lines. Perhaps more so than any of their previous work, the album is sequenced as a suite, chapters of new landscapes, saturated and intertwined with found sounds and field recordings which create the overall narrative whole.